Gloves choices - I know right ?

silentcropduster

I've been riding for 5 years, on my 3rd bike. The one piece of equipment i struggle with is gloves!

I've owned one pair of gloves - Aplinestars SMX-2. They are shot.

I've been to a few places to try on many different types of gloves.

I want something thats a as "safe as possible" if I go down, yet has good dexterity. Which yes I know can sometimes be polar opposites.

I was thinking of a leather or mostly leather short glove or gauntlet glove - bec I do plan to go to the track.

I wanted to spend under $100.

What does everyone else wear for gloves on their FZ1?

Any serious input is highly appreciated, no flaming allowed:surrender:

I have been through many makes and models of riding gloves and it took me a lot of trial and error before I found the brand that works for me. I now wear Five Advanced Gloves exclusively. I have two pairs; one very thickly insulated & waterproof for winter riding and one that is just lined with a waterproof membrane for the rest of the time. They both have carbon knuckle, finger and palm guards as well as 'Superfabric' abrasion sections.

I cant find a Gauntlet glove with good enough dexterity for me to save my life... So far, my AGV Laguna gauntlets are the best I've owned... but 99% of the time I use my FOX Bomber short cuff glove. They are technically a MX glove but the have armored knuckles and padded palms. Doubt if i'd use them on a track but for street they are by far the best thing 'since sliced bread'.

after doing a ton of research on it, either Held or Dainese brand gloves are what I'm shooting to get, but they are about 40-50 above my price range, ill deal with it.

Ive had a set of Held Gauntlet gloves for three years and they are still in great shape . They are the toughest gloves ive ever had well worth the extra $$$.