Racetech springs settings?

Hello All,
This week I will be replacing my stock fork springs with Racetech springs that are 1.0kg. I chose the replacement in part due to the forks needing an oil change and sine I weigh 88kg with street gear.

My rear suspension is a Matris aftermarket shock.

I am a suspension newbie and was wondering how will the new forks effect my fork settings?

I am currently set at 5.5 bands, comp 7 clicks from hardest Rebound 11 clicks from hardest.

Any advice would be appreciated.

I am a fairly aggressive rider that rides mostly in mountain twisties and the pavement is not the smoothest.

Thank you

These new springs will require you to cut your stock spacer tube down to try and match the length of the OEM spring+spacer. Measure the OEM setup carefully, then place the Racetech spring and spacer together to determine the new length. Cut the spacer from the bottom. When I did mine, I cut less than I should have and need to take them out and cut again because it is too compressed and I have the preloads backed all the way out with no ability to set proper static sag. See my DIY thread here: http://www.998cc.org/forum/suspension/14322-eric-s-gen-ii-suspension-notebook-w-penske-usd-forks-diy-manual.html

How much did you cut the spacer? I saw the post where you had to go back and cut 6-8mm. Does that mean initially you should have cut the spacer to match the new spring?

How much did you cut the spacer? I saw the post where you had to go back and cut 6-8mm. Does that mean initially you should have cut the spacer to match the new spring?