TechSpec Tank Grips

Hey everyone, just a quick write up (its my first time :eek: ) When riding my FZ1 I found that my knees would slide around a lot making me hold on tighter to the tank and making it a little uncomfortable and especially under heavy braking and with a pillion I would slide forward too much for my liking, anyways I decided to buy the TechSpec Tank Grips (the 'snakeskin' ones), they arrived yesterday :)

So I got into action, cleaned the tank down with the rubbing alcohol or isopropyl (whatever you wanna call it) and chucked them on. Went for a spin and they are awesome!! I don't slide at all now and its so nice not having to grip the tank as hard.

I brought them from here TechSpec Yamaha Tank Grips got free shipping, a key ring and lanyard. Heres some pics

oz4dtH6.jpg

OEtXYPG.jpg

TV27621.jpg

Hope I did ok on my first time :)

Next will be braided brake lines on my looong list of mods

Snake skin pattern? I'm not sure whether to choose it or the new C3. I have Stomp Grip on my ZX-6R but it started peeling off early and they don't reply to their e-mails.

I could be wrong but as far as I know the only difference between them is the thickness. Can you zoom in on the pictures? The pattern is just like little diamonds I guess its a bit like a snake? I can take a close up picture if you like. Will have to wait until next week though, am currently on holiday in Bali :woot::woot:

I have the c3, it's much softer material (like a dense neoprene) and the diamond texture isn't as deep. the snake skin are more aggressive, larger diamonds and a harder material. I think the pad itself is thinner with c3 as cookie said

TechSpec on Every Bike