Throttle bodies syncing procedure

Delta

Hi fellers I've just bought myself a Morgan carbtune pro so I can check and adjust my throttle bodies. Can someone tell me the correct way to sync them please. I was told something about body number 3 you leave and synce the others to this one. I've never done it before so help would be very much appreciated indeed.
Thanks fellers

Delta

I don't have a photo of it, but you adjust 1 & 4 with their individual set screws and 2 & 3 are adjusted with a single screw in the middle. I'll have to see about some photos to explain.

I don't have a photo of it, but you adjust 1 & 4 with their individual set screws and 2 & 3 are adjusted with a single screw in the middle. I'll have to see about some photos to explain.

Ok that helps a lot more than me knowing nothing. What vacuum HG numbers am I looking for or is that irrelevant really? I just want to do it spot on.
Photos would be excellent fella.

Last edited:
Just to add I've got the graves verlosity stacks waiting for me at parcel force. In gbp it has cost me £77.50 for the stacks plus USA postage at £25.50 the the customs did me for another £27.88
No idea what you guys pay but I've got them now.
I will fit them then sync the throttle bodies.
I can't wait to get it all done so the bike runs nice and crisp.
Any joy on those photos fella?

Ok... This is a picture of a TB intake removed so you can easily see where these are located. There are 4 individual vacuum adjustment screws but you will be working with only the two indicated with the GREEN and not touching the two indicated with the RED. The middle screw highlighted in GREEN is what you will use to balance #2 and #3 cylinders.

Some notes first:
  • Adjusting any screw may cause the meter to change for OTHER cylinders.
  • You may need to go back and re-adjust cylinders you'd already adjusted.
  • Do NOT adjust the bike with the temp over 170. Shut it down and let the bike cool off. Be paitent and do not rush this!