Tire slipping?

I was watching one of my GoPro videos, and at one part I was leaned over pretty far in a right hander, then I encountered a bunch of cracks in my path. I was scared that my tires would slip out from hitting cracks leaned over, so I stood the bike up and went into the opposite lane. If there was a car coming, I would've taken my chances and pushed the bike through the corner. What I was wondering is, how do different road conditions such as cracks and bumps affect traction while leaned over? Does the road have to be perfect in order to maintain traction while leaned over to the edge of the tire, and will any road imperfections cause your tires to slip?

I am no expert in this but the tire will loose some traction, how much depends on how good the suspension is set, what kind of surface irregularity, raised ridges, grooves, presence of loose debris, the depth of the pot hole, how far are you leaning, how fast are you going, all these things affect traction, it is good to cautiously test your bike in such road conditions to know its limits & yours, will the bike side step only or get washed off? how will the front tire react? how to recover in case of major upset.

I would say it is a hopefully live and learn experience encountering new road conditions. What I've come to learn is leaned over in a corner on a road with uncertain quality of repair conditions is dangerous. I crashed my Fz6 because I was leaned over and hit loose gravel/cinder and slid out the rear tire about a foot only to have the tire gain traction again and almost toss me high side. Luckily I wasn't hurt too bad, the bike ended up getting totaled and I learned about leaning the bike over on an unfamiliar road with sketchy conditions. I've put in a lot of miles since then and will say the following have been really helpful to me.