Common?

AndrewM87

So I am new to FZ1's and believe I will be keeping this bike for quite some time. What are some common mods to the FZ's as far as suspension, exh, electrical adds, lights, sprockets etc. Anything and everything you can think of. If it's already listed then if someone can point me in the direction that'd be great!

Mine has an Ivans jet kit with a Yosh slip on. the stock seat is very comfortable to me so I don't think I'll be getting a gel seat unless I find one for REALLY cheap.

What do you recommend? The blinkers will be the first to go on mine though... I love the naked look combined with the small front fairing for the high speed wind deflection. So I wont be going FULL naked. Looking into some Puig touring screens in a bit as well.

DSCN1594.jpg

Here's a great thread for you to read through. A lot of the owners here have listed up their mods. Should you have questions about a specific one, you can come back here to ask, ask in that thread or click the owner of the post and send them a PM. :D http://www.998cc.org/forum/fz1-mods/96-list-your-mods.html

I'm not really familiar with the GEN I but we've got several here that have totally tricked theirs out and I know they will chime in. Without further ado, I hand you Aaron! :D

welcome to the ranks of the Gen I owners.....and also the bike where you can get more bang for the buck in terms of mods (providing you can still find certain items.....)

All cosmetic is good -- but I believe one of the best investments for your ride is getting the suspension up to snuff....

Motorcycle Suspension by Traxxion Dynamics is one of the places to have service performed, but it also comes with a hefty price tag.....

You can have the factory rear shock serviced for around 200 (add another 100.00 if you decide to change out the spring, 600+ should you opt for a Penske or equalivalent) but the front can start at 300 and go up to over 1000.

not for the faint of heart....but well worth it in the end....