FZ1 Turn Signals

Hello all!

I am currently shopping around for some new turn signals for my 2009 FZ1 N. I was wondering if anyone can recommend a decent set of turn signals. I had a bad experience ordering off ebay and ended up with some cheap Hong Kong garbage that never worked right. I don't really want to spend too much money (I'm a grad student on a budget) but I do want quality.

I am considering the Yamaha turn signals here:
Yamaha LED Flashers | Yamaha LED Indicators | Yamaha LED Blinkers
but I can't commit to $100 signals quite yet. If anyone has other suggestions I would appreciate it.

If you buy cheap LED signals, you need to buy a resistor or they will flash too quickly. The better LED ones have them built in. I can't remember where I bought mine, but there's a link somewhere on this forum. The resistor was only $20 shipped or so.

If you buy cheap LED signals, you need to buy a resistor or they will flash too quickly. The better LED ones have them built in. I can't remember where I bought mine, but there's a link somewhere on this forum. The resistor was only $20 shipped or so.

Yea, most LED signals will flash too fast, but I would recommend replacing the stock flasher relay instead of adding a resistor. They have flasher relays that are plug-n-play and are designed for the loads of the LED signals. It makes for a cleaner installation IMHO.

Yea, most LED signals will flash too fast, but I would recommend replacing the stock flasher relay instead of adding a resistor. They have flasher relays that are plug-n-play and are designed for the loads of the LED signals. It makes for a cleaner installation IMHO.