Sell or Keep my Gen II?

Sactown2008

The wife is hinting I should sell my 95 XLT F150 "and the Yamaha" to quickly replenish one Savings account we rarely ever touch. I say "only the Ford."

The reason is I can retire in four years and I paid cash for my dream car on 10/21/13. A restored 1969 El Camino(rebuilt 350, mild cam, Edelbrock, Holly Headers and 3" pipes to the back, with MSD). I had been shopping 68-70 El Caminos for over 30 years, since I sold my green "beater-daily driver" in 1979 for a boring new 1980 Toyota truck.

A week ago we also bought the wife a loaded 2010 Lexus RX350(large down so very small payments) to replace her 98 Volvo S70 GLT(we are giving to our 28 year old son).

I rode the FZ1 to work yesterday, for the first time since my ride to Antioch, CA on the Sacramento south river road to see the El Camino on 10/20. I FORGOT how much fun the FZ1 is(even committing). I told her last night, even though the El Camino is not a daily driver and insurance(Haggerty) says its is to be stored in a locked garage, I'll sell F150 but would rather not sell the Yamaha. What are your thoughts? :waiting:

You're in one of the best places in the world to have a motorbike. I'd ditch the truck in a heartbeat. If you ever need a truck to do dirty deeds for the day, rent or borrow one for cheap and use the bike and that car for everything else

:)

Thanks for all the comments

You're in one of the best places in the world to have a motorbike. I'd ditch the truck in a heartbeat. If you ever need a truck to do dirty deeds for the day, rent or borrow one for cheap and use the bike and that car for everything else :)

Two friends with Rods(34 Deuce and 56 F100) said the same, "Dump the 95 F150 and borrow our little beater trucks if you need to haul something."

I appreciate the comments.

We left the Ford and car at home today(to pick up her Volvo at shop later) and it was HER idea to commute today on the bike. Cha Ching!