FZ1S tank cam videos

mikeswe

Don't be hard on me because this is my very first try with on-board cameras. It's a cheap Creative Vado mounted on the tank. The mount is just a neodym magnet with a plastic bracket screwed on, the camera is strapped on that with rubber bands. I think next I will make a bracket and bolt it on the filler cap. Also I need to do something about the sun glare coming from the side, and reduce the wind noise.

In the beginning of this clip I pass the Rök runestone which is the worlds longest runic inscription, from the 9th century.

Rök Runestone - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyDlR3zcKgk]YouTube - Tank cam first test 1/2[/ame]

The next clip is a very narrow one-way road, a sort of tourist scenery road that goes around a nature preservation.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9d5D0fX2ipw]YouTube - Tank cam first test 2/2[/ame]

Not a bad first effort. Don't know that you can do much about the sun glare except to only film at certain parts of the day when the sun is at it's highest. As for camera mounts there are many like the one below that mount to the gas cap. All over the place on eBay...

ACM-SDTY2_MAIN.jpg

I like

The only suggestion that I would make is a slight increase in the mounting height. It would allow the veiwer to see the dash and relate speed and see the tach. It might help with the flash from the mirrors. I was thinking about getting something similar. Video is easier to watch than the helmet mounted clips.:tup:

The only suggestion that I would make is a slight increase in the mounting height. It would allow the veiwer to see the dash and relate speed and see the tach. It might help with the flash from the mirrors. I was thinking about getting something similar. Video is easier to watch than the helmet mounted clips.:tup:

I totaly agree. Good job on the first try.