Come on people, let's talk!

geezer

I've never witnessed the birth of a forum before this one. So feeling a bit fatherly here, I want to know about everyone of you. What do you like to do? What are you good at? How many bikes have you owned? You know, just general chat. I invite all of you to chat with me, and get this forum off to a good start, I know a little about a lot, but not a lot about much. I'm willing to teach and willing to learn. I love "better" ideas, and I'll bet you guys are full of them.
I'll start: My name is Scott, some call me geezer. I am 45 years old, happily married, with 2 beautiful teenaged daughters. I have been riding street bikes since I was 15. I am a decent mechanic, and make my own custom parts. I am a "big brother" to a fine crew of young men ranging in age from 25 down to 12(that's where the name geezer came from). I like all bikes, and have had my share of them. At one time, I had 21 street bikes, all of them running! I've had some wicked fast bikes(h2 750 tripple) and some slow ones(rebel).
I'll sit and talk with you for hours about bikes and cars.
Talk to me, and let's get this post count up!

well am Mike & i live in Australia , i work in the motorcycle industry & have been on motorcycles on & off most of my adult life . i have owned many Kawasaki's , Suzuki's & the FZ1N is my first Yamaha road bike . ;)

Alright Scott,
My name is Ray, I'm 44, married 20yrs, 2 kids(both grown), I'm a machinist and off the top of my head I can think of 25 street bike I've had but I'm probably forgetting a few. I've been riding since I was 9 so I guess that's what I really like to do ;) I also play golf, read, play chess and try to do as many trackdays as I can.

Hi Ray, what's your handicap? Do you have a mini machine shop in your garage?

Chris, nice to meet you. Tinkering and improving is something we all are interested in.

You guys ever make your own part just because you couldn't afford the new one?