It's finally been done.

drclarksmith

I finally modded the airbox, installed the BMC, installed the throttle body plates, blocked off the air induction system, intalled the Fuel cutoff eliminator, gutted the cat, and finally re-mapped her for all of the following. I changed the oil/filter and had the Bridgestone BT016's put on a few weeks ago too.

Can't wait to go ride on Laborday weekend!

OK now I'm no motorcycle mechanic, nor did I have the best tools for the job (especially gutting the cat) I used a screwdriver, but I was able to do all of this in about 7-8 hours.

I was wondering if that is a decent amount of time to do all that, or was i EXTREMELY slow?

Let me know your opinions.

It was raining hard yesterday so, even though I had to ride it, wasn't able to get on it really.

That sounds more than reasonable... much like you took your time and was careful, didn't rush, and made sure the job was done precisely. I don't think it was slow at all! The FCE and flies alone are a 3 hour job if you're being careful.

Nice work! Waiting for your ride report now... :D

Did you put in a downloaded map and if so, who's map did you select?

I have done most of those mods myself, but didn't do them at once and really didn't keep track of the time it took me. Your time spent seems reasonable. One big advantage to doing them all at once is that you only have to remove the gas tank and airbox once. Oh and the flies were actually a 20 minute job for me. Couldn't believe how easily the stock ones came out using the right technique!

Nice. It didn't seem like the bike got much louder though? I figured more air means more noise. I gutted the Cat too. But I guess I'm gonna have to shorten my pipe a bit. It's really long anyways. I just want people to know I'm around for safety reasons, not so much for annoyance purposes.